Palace Music (USA) - Our Lafite (Sovereign Edition))

A stakes placed daughter of Palace Music out of top class three-year-old filly Our Lafite. Loudenne's first foal is the Group 3 Sunline Stakes winner Copper Mountain (Jetball). Loudenne is the dam of Group 1 New Zealand Bloodstock One Thousand Guineas winner and New Zealand Bloodstock Filly Of The Year, Insouciant (Keeper). She also left the stakes placegetter Chateauneuf Dupape (Darci Brahma).

Arion Report




Bay mareFoaled in 1991

SireThe MinstrelNorthern DancerNearctic
PALACE MUSIC (USA) FleurVictoria Park
1981Come My PrincePrince JohnPrincequillo
  Come Hither LookTurn-to
DamSovereign EditionSovereign PathGrey Sovereign
OUR LAFITE Latest EditionSolferino
1981Watch ValdiTudor MusicTudor Melody
  Kiss MeTamerlane

PALACE MUSIC (USA) (1981). 7 wins, Hollywood John Henry H., Gr.1. Sire of 656 rnrs, 449 wnrs, 31 SW, inc. Cigar (Breeders' Cup Classic S., Gr.1), Naturalism, Palace Line, Anthems, etc. Sire of the dams of SW Insouciant, Railings, Sound Action, Perana, Palacio de Cristal, Barbaricus, Lords Ransom, Fantasia, Falkirk, King's Choir, Prince of War, Hey Pronto, Pembleton, Mulan Princess, Nediym's Glow, Slow Waltz, Belmonte, Chevronic, Martiniforus, etc.


1st dam

OUR LAFITE, by Sovereign Edition. 2 wins at 2000m, VRC Wakeful S., Gr.2, STC Baulkham Hills H., 2d VRC Oaks, Gr.1, 4th AJC Hobartville S., Gr.2. Dam of six named foals, four to race, three winners, inc:-

Dalmator (f. by Western Symphony). 2 wins-1 at 2-at 1100m, 1600m, ARC Haunui Farm H., STC Woodlands Stud H., 3d VRC Edward Manifold S., Gr.2, VATC Thoroughbred Club S., Gr.3, Gosford Slipper, L. Dam of-

Tell the Court (Pompeii Court). 4 wins from 1550m to 2400m, A$75,630, AJC Surry Hills H., STC Canterbury Hurlstone Park RSL H., 2d AJC San Miguel $8 Million Day H., 3d NSW Tatt's RC Tattersall's P., L, 4th AJC Australia Day Cup, L.

Caserio. 4 wins at 1400m, 1600m, Waikato RC Newstalk ZB H., BOP RC Wealleans Groundspread H., Counties RC Franklin Club H., Matamata RC Comag H., 2d Avondale JC Wilkinson Insurance Brokers H. Dam of-

DORABELLA (Postponed). 5 wins from 1200m to 1600m, NZ$427,925, A$36,200, New Zealand One Thousand Guineas, Gr.1, WRC Captain Cook S., Gr.1, Egmont RC Stoney Bridge S., Gr.3, CJC Canterbury Belle S., L, 2d ARC Royal S., Gr.2, 3d Waikato RC Gasmate S., Gr.2, Qld Tatt's RC Centenary Classic Mile H., L, Seymour Cup, L, MRC Rokk Ebony H., WRC Kolfinna Memorial 3YO Fillies' H., 4th WRC Desert Gold S., Gr.3.

CRUSOE (Volksraad). 8 wins-2 at 2-from 1200m to 1600m, NZ$69,400, S$626,143, Singapore 4YO Mile, Sgp-3, ARC Champagne S., L, Singapore TC Punters' Way 30th Anniversary Cup, Kranji A S., ARC Speights 2YO H., Singapore TC Kranji B S., 2d Singapore Derby Trial, Sgp-2, Singapore TC Queen Elizabeth II Cup, Sgp-2, Singapore 4YO Sprint, Sgp-3, Open H., Kranji A S., 3d New Zealand Two Thousand Guineas, Gr.1, 4th Avondale Guineas, Gr.2, Singapore TC Kranji Sprint, Sgp-3, Three-Year-Old Challenge (2nd Leg), L.

Oenotria. Placed. Dam of-

KUDAKULARI (Savabeel). Winner at 2, A$82,750, in 2009-10, AJC Fernhill H., L, 3d STC TL Baillieu H., L.

La Collina (Van Nistelrooy). 2 wins at 1400m, 1600m in 2009-10, 3d ARC Royal S., Gr.2.

Loudenne (f. by Palace Music). 2 wins. See below.

Clear Victory (f. by Ron's Victory). Winner at 1600m. Producer.

Calon Segur (f. by Sir Tristram). Unraced. Dam of-

Rapida (Senor Pete). 5 wins-1 at 2-from 1200m to 2000m, A$126,480, STC Vodka Cruiser Fine and Dandy H., Become a Member H., AJC Chifley H., 3d AJC Colin Stephen H., Gr.3, STC NE Manion Cup, Gr.3. Dam of-

GIN DARTRE (Volksraad). 5 wins from 1300m to 1600m, NZ$100,790, to 2009-10, Hororata RC South Island Thoroughbred Breeders' S, L, 2d CJC Canterbury Breeders' S., L, 3d Cambridge JC Travis S., Gr.2, Otago Breeders' S., L, Waikato RC Venture Thoroughbreds H., Vero Insurance H.

Labarde. 7 wins to 1400m, QTC Ascot Bar H., 2d AJC RAAF H., Dalmacia H., Glen Alpine H., BTC Cachondeo H.

Shartiz. 4 wins at 1200m, 1400m, Marton JC ITM Rural H., ARC Friday Flash H., WRC Your Local Point H., 2d Hawke's Bay Te Runga 3YO H., 3d Waikato RC United Cleaning Services H.

Our Super Star. 3 wins at 1200m, 1600m, WRC Bedrocks Bar & Brasserie H.-twice, 3d Taranaki RC Lindaeur H.

Cheval d'Or. 2 wins at 1400m, HKJC Rose H., Choi Hung H, 2d HKJC Lyttelton H., Shenzhen H., Willow H.


Race Record:

2 wins at 1400m, 1600m, Avondale JC Owairaka H., 2d Waikato RC Grayson Ottaway H., 3d Canterbury Breeders' S.H., L.


Produce Record: Dam of seven named foals, four to race, three winners.

1998 g. COPPER MOUNTAIN, by Jetball. 5 wins-1 at 2-at 1200m, 1400m, Cambridge Breeders' S., Gr.3, Matamata RC Peter Coleman Decorating H., Rotorua RC Winstone Wallboards 3YO H., 2d Taranaki RC Rough Habit 3YO H.

1999 f. St Clare, by Rodrigo de Triano. Unraced.

2000 f. Far Niente, by Daggers Drawn. Unraced.

2001 f. by Generous. Destroyed.

2002 f. Inniskillen, by Centaine. Winner at 1400m.

2004 f. INSOUCIANT, by Keeper.NZ Bloodstock Filly of the Year 2008. 4 wins at 1200m, 1600m, NZ$313,725, New Zealand One Thousand Guineas, Gr.1, Manawatu RC Eulogy S., Gr.3, 2d Waikato RC Sir Tristram Fillies Classic, Gr.2, WRC Kolfinna Memorial 3YO Fillies S., 3d Egmont RC Stoney Bridge S., Gr.3, 4th Hawke's Bay Mudgway Partsworld S., Gr.1, Highview S., Gr.3.

2006 c. Johar Delight, by Johar. Unraced.

2007 f. by Van Nistelrooy.

2008 c. Chateauneuf Dupape, by Darci Brahma. Raced once.


Missed in 2005; not served in 2002, 2008.