Nuage D'Or (USA) - Tiffany Rose (Sovereign Edition)

Coutet is the dam of 12 foals, 9 of which have passed through the Karaka Yearling Sales for a total of $1.4 million.


Her first foal (in 1995), a colt by Canny Lad called Allez Suez, was a five-time winner including in the Group I AJC Epsom Handicap. Her 1997 colt by Jetball sold for $320,000 at the 1999 Karaka Sale, and in 2003 her 2001 Stravinsky colt went through the salering for $400,000.


Coutet has left six other individual winners and was retired from stud in 2009.

Arion Report




Bay mareFoaled in 1987

SireNijinskyNorthern DancerNearctic
NUAGE D'OR (USA) Flaming PageBull Page
1982Exotic TreatVaguely NobleVienna
  Rare TreatStymie
DamSovereign EditionSovereign PathGrey Sovereign
TIFFANY ROSE Latest EditionSolferino

NUAGE D'OR (USA) (1982). Placed. Brother to SW Golden Fleece (unbeaten champion European 3YO of 1982, The Derby, Gr.1); half-brother to SW Office Wife. Sire of 95 rnrs, 51 wnrs, inc. SW Dancing Lord (Wellington Cup, Gr.1), Coutet, etc. Sire of the dams of 132 rnrs, 80 wnrs, inc. SW Allez Suez, Pauillac, SP Motivate, Thunderaway, Masai Pride, Embraceable You, Master Raider and of Saegangja, Vintage Reserve, Symphony in Cee, West Life, My Heart, Top Hit, Winsted, Bold Nuage, Our Ellie, Lakshimi, Matakan, Pie in the Sky, etc.


1st dam

TIFFANY ROSE, by Sovereign Edition. Unplaced. Half-sister to MUN LEE, Secrecy. Dam of twelve foals, ten to race, seven winners, inc:-

MARMALITRE (f. by Wolverton). 5 wins from 1300m to 2400m, A$93,850, South Australian Oaks, Gr.1, VATC Stubby H., SAJC Laelia S.H., VATC Nepean H., 2d QTC 2YO H. Dam of-

FELENIC (Cape Cross). 2 wins at 1600m, 2000m, CJC Warstep S., L, 2d CJC Christchurch Casino Southern Summer Challenge.

Pavan (Centaine). 2 wins at 1900m, 2d New Zealand Oaks, Gr.1, Australasian Oaks, Gr.1, Waikato RC CKL Surveys H., 3d Cambridge JC Windsor Park Stud H. Dam of-

Let Loushe (Black Minnaloushe). 7 wins-1 at 2-to 1500m, A$205,865, MVRC CBUS H., 2d VRC Century S., L.

Mr. Platinum. 3 wins from 1500m to 1900m, STC Corporate Membership H., Inghams Love'em H., 2d STC De Bortoli Wines Sacred Hill H.

Our Success. 2 wins at 1500m, 1600m, Avondale JC Frank Sing Improvers H. Producer.

COUTET (f. by Nuage d'Or). 6 wins. See below.

SPACECRAFT (g. by Star Way). 10 wins-1 at 2-from 1200m to 1600m, A$214,925, VRC Debonair S., L, Kilmore Cup, L, VRC Family of Man Welter H., MVRC Roxburgh H., Hyperion H., VATC Warriston H., 2d QTC Weller Hotels H., L, 3d Australian Guineas, Gr.1, VRC Criterion H., L, VATC Caulfield Autumn Classic S., L.

Tristany (f. by Sir Tristram). 3 wins-1 at 2-at 1200m, VATC Glen Eira H., VRC Rainbird H., 3d VRC FW Hoysted H., Holiday S. Producer.

Margaux Magic (f. by Long Row). Winner at 1600m, 2d VATC Northern H. Dam of-

Wild Fan. 17 wins to 1450m, A$121,360, STC Awapuni H., 2d AJC Pall Mall H., STC Surry Hills H., 3d AJC Victory Lad H.

Desertline. 5 wins from 1200m to 1650m, BTC Ten Thousand Room H., McGirvan Media H., 2d MVRC Slade Bloodstock Sprint H., 3d QTC Scomeld H.

Tatik. 5 wins from 1200m to 1600m to 2010 in Mal, Selangor TC Class 1 H., 3d Selangor TC Japan Racing Association Trophy (3yo+).

Citilover. 4 wins at 1200m, WRC Young's Animal Health H., Hawke's Bay Blue Chip Products H., 3d Hawke's Bay Rush Marquee & Party Hire H., Wanganui JC Eulogy Club H. Producer.

Medoc. 3 wins at 1350m, 1600m in Aust. and Mal, Singapore TC Class 2 H., 2d STC Bureaucracy H., 3d VATC South Australian Breeders' P.H., AJC Paddy Prendergast H.

Orchid King (c. by Avaray). 2 wins at 1200m, 1600m in Mal.

Kouglof (f. by Palace Music). Winner at 2000m. Dam of-

Avise (Canny Lad). Winner at 1300m, AJC IGA H., 2d NSW Tatt's RC Ming Dynasty H., Gr.3.

Rose Regal (f. by Sir Tristram). Placed at 3, 2d VRC Fentona H., 3d VATC James Grice H. Dam of-

Flying Pearl (Rare Pearl). 7 wins-1 at 2-to 1200m, A$102,300, MVRC Somerton H., VATC GH Davey H., QTC Balmerino Welter H., 3d BATC LJ Williams H., L.

Budding Hackett. 10 wins from 1650m to 3600m, A$259,895, MVRC Travancore H., AV Hiskens S/chase, Onkaparinga RC Yalumba Classic Hurdle, 3d MVRC Ian MacDonald S/chase.

Pure Fire. 9 wins from 1200m to 1700m, A$76,850, VATC TROA Welter H., Club Welter H., 2d VRC Major Geo Newson Welter H.

Toorak Rose (f. by Ruling). Unraced. Dam of-

Toorak Toff. 8 wins-2 at 2-to 1400m, MVRC Kinross H., WATC Air New Zealand H., Lord Forrest Quality S., Canara Sprint H.


Race Record:

6 wins from 1600m to 2600m, Southland RC Invercargill Gold Cup, Gr.3, CJC Les Didham H., Avon City Ford H., Channel 2 Family Day Welter H., Fergies Cantabrian Tavern H., 3d CJC Riccarton Park Function Centre H., Racecourse Hotel H., Glaxo H., 4th CJC Great Autumn S.H., L.


Produce Record: Dam of ten named foals, all raced, seven winners.

1995 g. ALLEZ SUEZ, by Canny Lad. 5 wins from 1200m to 1600m, A$614,850, AJC Epsom H., Gr.1, GCTC Carbine Club Flying H., AJC Matador Bullbars H., QTC Pacific Prince H., City Tatt's RC Club H., 2d Newcastle JC Cameron H., L, 3d STC Tulloch S., Gr.2, AJC Show County H., L, STC Idle Words H., 4th AJC Queen Elizabeth S., Gr.1, GCTC AD Hollindale S., Gr.2, NSW Tatt's RC Tramway H., Gr.3.

1996 f. Allez Barsac, by Sir Tristram. Winner at 2000m.

1997 g. Jetwin - Muakz (Mal.), by Jetball. 4 wins from 1600m to 2000m in Aust. and Mal.

1998 f. Embraceable You, by Rodrigo de Triano. 2 wins at 1350m, 1400m, VRC Mark Sensing H., 3d VRC Four 'n Twenty S., L, 4th MVRC Alexandra S., L. Dam of-

Embracing. 9 wins to 1400m, A$97,550, to 2010-11, QTC Hot 91 H., BRC Arjo Huntleigh Bed Race H., 3d BTC Nuturf H., BRC The Arcade Creative H.

Arms Wide Open. 4 wins-1 at 2-at 1200m, 1400m, A$149,480, VRC Carbine Club H., MRC Sandown Park (UK) H., SAJC Robin Gosden 50th H.

Golden Zen. Winner at 2, 2d STC Nivea Visage H., 3d AJC Royal Supplier H., 4th AJC Keith Mackay H., L.

1999 g. Charming Courtier, by College Chapel. Unplaced.

2000 g. Natural Banker, by Tale of the Cat. Winner at 1600m in Aust.

2001 g. Symphony in Cee, by Stravinsky. 3 wins from 1100m to 1900m, STC Schweppervescence H.

2002 f. Pichard, by Danasinga. Raced twice.

2004 g. Time to Win, by Rock of Gibraltar. Raced once.

2005 f. Matakan, by Thorn Park. Winner at 1600m in 2009-10, 2d ARC Ellerslie Horse of the Year H., Waikato RC Trevor Sutcliffe Insurance H.

2007 c. by Canny Lad.

2008 g. by Darci Brahma.


Missed in 2006; not served in 2002.