Prince Tenderfoot - Enticement (Infatuation)

Feenagh was unraced but has proved very successful at stud as the dam of two stakes winners. These are Lord Mornington (by Opera Prince), the winner of six races including the Group 2 VRC Maribyrnong Plate and the Listed Brian Courtney Stakes, and Turjiman who won five times including the Listed SAJC Port Adelaide Guineas.

Arion Report




Bay mareFoaled in 1976

SireBlue PrincePrincequilloPrince Rose
PRINCE TENDERFOOT (USA) Blue DenimBlue Larkspur
1967La TendresseGrey SovereignNasrullah
ENTICEMENT (GB) AllureSir Cosmo
1957ZanzaraFairey FulmarFair Trial

PRINCE TENDERFOOT (USA) (1967). 3 wins, Royal Ascot Coventry S., Gr.2. Out of SW La Tendresse. Sire of 271 rnrs, 159 wnrs, 34 SW, inc. Sarab (Longchamp Prix de la Foret, Gr.1), Prince Rupert, etc. Sire of the dams of SW Donna Viola, Labeeb, League Title, Comareen, Al Hareb, Alrassaam, Pinot, Fanmore, Lord Mornington, Sartorial, Eurolink Thunder, Dr Somerville, Lord of Tusmore, Sedulous, Abuzz, Sylvan Express, Noble Damsel, Chookie Heiton, Mujado, Repository, etc.


1st dam

ENTICEMENT, by Infatuation. 3 wins at 2, Goodwood Lavant S., 4th Royal Ascot Queen Mary S., Gr.3. Sister to SHOWDOWN, half-sister to FARFALLA, MATATINA, DUKE ELLINGTON, ENRICO, Milistrina, Triaca. Dam of ten foals, seven to race, five winners, inc:-

Royalties (f. by Dickens). 5 wins from 7f to 8?f in GB and France, Haydock Copeland H., Lingfield Queen Elizabeth H., 3d Newbury Sandleford Priory S., L.

First Love (c. by Primera). 3 wins from 2500m to 3100m, Longchamp Prix de Villeron. Sire.

Lady Hester (f. by Native Prince). 3 wins-1 at 2-at 5f, 6f, Leopardstown Shankill S., Phoenix Park Athlumney H. Dam of-

L'IRRESPONSABLE (Ile de Bourbon). 2 wins at 1800m, Evry Prix Daphnis, Gr.3, 2d Milan Premio Federico Tesio, Gr.2, 3d Longchamp Prix de l'Avre, L. Sire.

NAJABA (Touching Wood). 7 wins from 1200m to 1800m, NZ$75,555, CJC South Island Thoroughbred Breeders' S.H., L, ARC Regent of Auckland Mile H., 2d HBJC Tommos Restaurant H., 3d Te Aroha JC New Zealand Thoroughbred Breeders' S., Gr.2, Wairarapa Thoroughbred Breeders' S., L, Waipa RC Galilee S., L, ARC Honda Cars Broadway H., Rothmans Foundation H.Set NZ 1800m record time. Dam of-

Imzadi. Winner at 1600m in Aust. Dam of-

CHARTREUSE (St. Petersburg). 3 wins-2 at 2-at 1200m, Cambridge JC 2YO Fillies S., L, Foxton RC Castletown S., L, Wanganui JC Racehorse Owners Association S., L.

Petite Hester (Wollow). 4 wins at 7f, Doncaster Dortmund H., 3d York Strensall S., L. Dam of-

Perioscope. Unraced. Dam of-

LUCKY SPIN (Pivotal). 5 wins to 7?f, ?104,566, ?11,420, Lingfield Chartwell S., Gr.3, York Summer S., Gr.3, Warwick Eternal S., L, 2d Newbury Bridget S., 3d Goodwood Oak Tree S., Gr.3, Newmarket Boadicea S., L, Newbury Dubai Duty Free Cup, L, 4th Deauville Prix Maurice de Gheest, Gr.1.

Prince Hester. 9 wins-1 at 2-to 1200m in GB and HK, RHKJC Jackson Road H., Estoril H., Albert Path H., Tetrarch H.

Aunt Hester. Winner at 2, Sandown Gardner Merchant S., 3d Newmarket Bartlow S. Dam of-

Funny Valentine (Cadeaux Genereux). 2 wins at 5f, 6f, 2d Ascot Palan H., 3d Royal Ascot King's Stand S., Gr.2.

Dame Hester (Diktat). 2 wins at 1m, 9?f, 3d Toulouse Prix Occitanie, L, Curragh Grangecon Stud 2YO Fillies S.

Aoife. 2 wins at 6f in GB. Dam of-

RESPLENDENT GLORY (Namid). 6 wins at 5f, 6f, Sandown Sprint S., Gr.3, Scurry S., L, Newmarket Coral Sprint H., 3d Newmarket Exning H. Sire.

Laufzeit. 2 wins at 1300m in Ger. Dam of-

Lady Fox. Winner at 1600m in Ger. Dam of-

Lord Hill (Tiger Hill). Winner at 2, ?95,400 in Ger, Munich Charly Seiffert Memorial BBAG Auktionsrennen, 2d Baden-Baden Furstenberg Rennen, Gr.3.

Latakia (Tertullian). 3 wins-1 at 2-from 900m to 1600m in Norway, Ovrevoll Norsk Kriterium, 2d Ovrevoll Morten og Torvald Klaveness' Minnel?p, L.

Ascend (g. by Acropolis). 2 wins at 1?m, Lingfield Surrey H.

Mussorgsky (c. by Tudor Melody). 2 wins at 6f, 7f in Ire. Sire.

Little People (f. by Sheshoon). Placed at 2 & 3, 2d Newmarket Clayton S. Dam of-

Impression. Unplaced. Dam of-

HAULPRESS (Haulpak). 5 wins-4 at 2-at 1000m, 1200m, WATC Gimcrack S., L, Air India H., Second Wind H., Zaimia H., Irwin H., 2d WATC Queen's P., Gr.3, 3d WATC Champion Fillies S., Gr.2. Dam of-

Western Command (Western Symphony). 3 wins-2 at 2-at 1000m, 1100m, WATC RAAF Base Pearce P., 2d WATC Ascot S., L.

Piano. 3 wins to 1300m, STC Canterbury Two Hundred H. Dam of-

UPRIGHT (Zeditave). 7 wins at 1200m, A$278,976, VRC Standish H., Gr.3, AJC Show County H., L, Cabra-Vale Golf Club Welter H., MVRC Qantas Flying H., VATC Torbek H., STC Engadine H., Night Raid H., 2d VRC Collex Waste H., STC Truscott's Toyota Welter H., 3d AJC Shorts H., Gr.3, 4th VRC Standish H., Gr.3.


Race Record:



Produce Record: Dam of twelve foals, ten to race, nine winners.

1981 f. by Biscay. Died.

1982 c. Escape - En Passant (H.K.), by Kaoru Star. 2 wins-1 at 2-at 1300m in Aust. and HK, RHKJC Chinese Recreation Club H., 3d RHKJC Top Gain H.

1983 c. LORD MORNINGTON, by Opera Prince. 6 wins-2 at 2-at 1000m, 1100m, A$100,625, VRC Maribyrnong P., Gr.2, Brian Courtney S.H., L, VATC Malvern H., Gwyn Nursery, 2d MVRC Great Western Champagne S., L, 3d VATC Christmas H., L.

1984 c. Tomerong, by Luskin Star. 2 wins at 1400m, 1600m, AJC J Edmondson VC Welter H., 2d AJC Gallantic H., 3d STC Handicap.

1985 c. High Stake, by Sir Tristram. Winner at 2000m, 2d WRC Heretaunga H.

1986 c. On His Toes, by Danzatore. 11 wins from 1050m to 1800m in Aust.

1988 c. TURJUMAN, by Gaius. 5 wins-1 at 2-from 1400m to 2050m, SAJC Port Adelaide Guineas, L, Strathmore Restaurant H., VATC Lord Dudley H., SAJC Kaapstad H., 2d SAJC Oaklands P., L, 3d SAJC Torrensville H., Croc Rock H., Club Architects H., 4th MVRC BMW Vase, Gr.3.

1989 f. Deceo, by Gaius. 2 wins at 1400m, 1600m, 2d VATC Nicopolis H. Dam of-

Swift - Coup Leader (Sing.). 6 wins-1 at 2-to 1400m, NZ$23,940, S$311,919, Avondale JC Wattyl Paints 2YO H., Singapore TC Novice H., Class 4 H., Progressive H., Class 3 H., Kranji C S., 2d ARC Lindauer Magnum 2YO H., Avondale JC Wattyl Paint 2YO H., Waikato RC Hinuera Lodge Juvenile H., Singapore TC Graduation H., Benchmark 67 H., Graduation S., Kranji C S.-4 times, 3d Singapore TC Kranji B S., 4th Singapore TC Juvenile Championship, Sgp-3.

Lady Nexus. Winner at 1300m.

1990 c. Fast Forward (NZ), by Kaapstad. 4 wins from 1200m to 1650m, RHKJC Tai Wai H., Sunning H., Petite Champagne H., Nunky H.

1991 f. Butterworth, by Crested Wave. Unraced. Dam of-

Senor Steve. 5 wins from 1400m to 1700m in Mal.

Bashah - Cheval Daum (Mal.). 2 wins at 1200m in Mal.

Gangcheolgwon. 2 wins at 1400m, 1800m in Korea.

1992 f. Steingrubler, by Zabeel. Unplaced. Dam of-

Win Fortune. 4 wins at 1200m, 1650m, HKJC Journalism & Media Studies Centre H., Wistaria H., So Uk H., Po Toi Island H., 2d HKJC Magazine Gap H., Pine Tree Hill H., 3d HKJC Miami H., Tung Tau H.

Line Dancer. 3 wins at 1200m, 1400m, Taranaki RC Chubb Security H.

L'Avanti. 2 wins at 1400m, 1650m to 2009-10, 2d ARC RJ Skelton 3YO Vase.

Prussian. Winner at 2000m in Aust.

1993 f. Olufsen, by Sir Tristram. Unraced. Dam of-

Align to Infinity (Align). 3 wins at 1400m, 1600m, ARC Kids Love Harold.co.nz H., Waste Management H., 2d ARC Dunstan Feeds H., 3d Whangarei RC Northland Breeders' S., L, ARC Dunstan Feeds Championship Final, DDB Salver, BOP RC Winning Edge Championship Final H.

Legend's Glory. Winner at 1650m, HKJC Sha Tin Wai H., 2d HKJC Sichuan H., Yuk Sau H., Lung Hang H., The Cheung Cup.

Bangand. 4 wins from 1400m to 1600m, A$103,450, MRC Sir Dane H., 2d VRC David Bourke Provincial P., Dulcify H., 3d MRC Daniel O'Brien H., Golden Sword H., Havelock H.

Sansara. 2 wins at 1500m, 1600m.

1996 f. Circus Act, by Wallenda. 2 wins at 2000m, 2100m in Aust.


Missed in 1980, 1987, 1995; not served in 1993, 1996.